F. No. 1-11/2021-TS.II (Pt.)

Government of India Ministry of Education Department of Higher Education Technical Section-II

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110001 Dated the 29th August, 2022

ORDER

Consequent upon attaining the age of 65 years, Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe, Chairman, AICTE shall be relieved of his duties as Chairman, AICTE with effect from 01.09.2022 (A/N).

While the appointment of a regular Chairman, AICTE is under process, approval of Hon'ble Education Minister is conveyed to entrust the additional charge of Chairman, AICTE temporarily to Prof. M. Jagadesh Kumar, Chairman, University Grants Commission till the appointment of a regular Chairman, AICTE or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

(Kirti)
Deputy Director (TE)
Ph- 011-23385935

Copy to:

- i. Prof. M. Jagadesh Kumar, Chairman, UGC email- cm.ugc@nic.in
- ii. Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe, Chairman, AICTE
- iii. Vice Chairman, AICTE
- iv. PS to Hon'ble EM
- v. PS to Hon'ble MoS for Education (SS)/(RRS)/(AD)
- vi. PSO to Secretary (HE)/Secretary(SE&L)
- vii. All the Bureau Heads in the MoE
- viii. All Divisional Heads in the D/o HE
- ix. PS to AS(TE)/DS(TE)